MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING

NATCHITOCHES PARISH COMMUNICATIONS DISTRICT 2:00 p.m. TUESDAY, DECEMBER 17,2024 ROOM 116 A NATCHITOCHES PARISH COMMUNICATIONS DISTRICT 9-1-1 CENTER

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Wynn called the regular meeting of the Natchitoches Parish Communications District to order on Tuesday, December 17,2024 at 2:00 p m in the Natchitoches Parish Communications District 9-1-1 Center, Room 116 A, Natchitoches Parish Louisiana.

PLEDGE AND PRAYER

Commissioner Jones offered the Prayer. Commissioner Kerry led the Pledge of Allegiance.

INTRODUCTION OF GUEST/PUBLIC COMMENTS

Laquita Collins, DiQuan Johnson, Billy Meziere. Chairman Wynn thanked everyone for coming. No comments.

ROLL CALL

Roll call was conducted by Bernice Wallace. Commissioners present: Calvin Braxton, Nikeo Collins, Mary Jones, Eric Keel, Mark Kerry, John Wynn. Absent: John Salter, Michael Sesvold, and Stuart Wright.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Chairman Wynn asked for a motion to approve the agenda. Motion by Commissioner Collins, seconded by Commissioner Keel. Roll call vote recorded as follows: Calvin Braxton

Nikeo Collins, YES; Mary Jones, YES; Eric Keel, Yes; Mark Kerry, YES; John Wynn, YES: Absent: Michael Sesvold, John Salter and Stuart Wright. Motion Passed

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Chairman Wynn asked for a motion to approve the minutes of our last meeting. Motion by Commissioner Kerry, seconded by Commissioner Braxton. Roll call vote recorded as follows: Calvin Braxton Nikeo Collins, YES; Mary Jones, YES; Eric Keel, YES; Mark Kerry, YES; John Wynn, YES; Absent: John Salter, Michael Sesvold and Stuart Wright. Motion Passed

FINANCIAL REPORT

Chairman Wynn asked for a motion to accept the Financial report as presented where Budget to actual comparisons were sited. Motion by Commissioner Braxton, seconded by Commissioner Jones. Roll call vote recorded as follows: Calvin Braxton, YES; Nikeo Collins, YES; Mary Jones, YES; Eric Keel, YES; Mark Kerry, YES; John Wynn, YES; Absent: John Salter, Michael Sesvold and Stuart Wright. Motion Passed

911 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR REPORT- Executive Director Kim Tolliver reported on the following:

CALL VOLUME REPORTS -no reports at this time our ECATS system is down.

NATCOM

GENERATOR- Talked to Darrell Hickman he is the Engineer that did work on the NATCOM building. Things seems to be headed in the right direction for second generator to serve the administrative side of building.

ETHICS/SEXUAL HARASSMENT REMINDERS – Friendly reminder for all Commissioners who I have not completed their ethics.

9-1-1 ADDRESS COORDINATOR REPORT- During the month of November, 2024 the addressing office processed (10) new addresses for residence and (2) updates in the Parish in Natchitoches Parish. The activity resulted in (373.8) miles being traveled throughout the Parish consuming some (21.0) hours of personnel time while conducting site surveys and collections of GPS data. Ordered (0) road signs. Chairman Wynn asked for a motion to accept the Director's report as presented. Motion by Commissioner Braxton, seconded by Commissioner Jones. Roll vote recorded as follows: Calvin Braxton, YES; Nikeo Collins, YES; Mary Jones, YES; Eric keel, YES; Mark Kerry YES; John Wynn, YES; Absent: John Salter, Michael Sesvold and Stuart Wright. Motion Passed

OLD BUSINESS

A. 988 OUTREACH-Is the suicide life line. Like 911, they reduced the number to three digits so that it would be easy for those having trouble in their lives to be able to have a direct connect with phones. Dana Thomas reached out to the 911 Director, she will be here on January 21, 2025 to do a presentation om 988.

NEW BUSINESS

CREDIT CARD ACTIVITY REPORT

Chairman Wynn asked for a motion to accept the Charge Card Activity Report for 10/31/2024 and 11/30/2024 as presented. Motion by Commissioner Braxton, seconded by Commissioner Collins. Roll call vote recorded as follows: Calvin Braxton, YES; *Nikeo Collins, YES; Mary Jones, YES; Eric Keel, YES; Mark Kerry, YES; John Wynn, YES; Absent: John Salter, Michael Sesvold and Stuart Wright. Motion Passed*

BUDGET HEARING 2024 AMENDED BUDGET AND 2025 FY BUDGET- Chairman Wynn asked for a motion to enter into the Budget Hearing. Motion by Commissioner Braxton, seconded by Commissioner Keel. Roll call vote recorded as follows: Calvin Braxton, YES; Nikeo Collins, YES; Mary Jones, YES; Eric Keel, YES; Mark Kerry, YES; John Wynn, YES; Absent: John Salter, Michael Sesvold and Stuart Wright. Motion Passed.

RESOLUTION NUMBER 5 OF 2024- A RESOLUTION APPROVING AN AMENDED OPERATING BUDGET FOR THE NATCHITOCHES PARISH COMMUNICATIONS DISTRICT FOR THE PERIOD BEGINNING JANUARY 1, 2024 AND ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2024, AND OTHERWISE PROVIDING WITH RESPECT THERETO:

RESOLUTION NUMBER 6 OF 2024- A RESOLUTION APPROVING AN OPERATING BUDGET FOR THE NATCHITOCHES PARISH COMMUNICATIONS DISTRICT FOR THE PERIOD BEGINNING JANUARY 1, 2025 AND ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2025, AND OTHERWISE PROVIDING WITH RESPECT THERETO:

RESOLUTION NUMBER 7 OF 2024- A RESOLUTION AUTHORING THE INVESTMENT OF A CERTIFICATE OF DEPOSIT(s), WITH THE BANK OF MONTGOMERY, TOTALING \$400,000.00 AND OTHERWISE WITH RESPECT THERETO:

Chairman Wynn asked for a motion to accept Resolutions Number 5, 6, and 7 of 2024. Motion by Commissioner Braxton, seconded by Commissioner Jones. Roll call vote recorded as follows: Calvin Braxton, YES; Nikeo Collins, YES; Mary Jones, YES; Eric Keel, YES; Mark Kerry, YES; John Wynn, YES; Absent: John Salter, Michael Sesvold and Stuart Wright. Motion Passed.

Chairman Wynn asked for a motion to come out of Budget Hearing. Motion by Commissioner Braxton, seconded by Commissioner Kerry. Roll call vote recorded as follows: Calvin Braxton, YES; Nikeo Collins, YES; Mary Jones, YES; Eric Keel, YES; Mark Kerry, YES; John Wynn, YES; Absent: John Salter, Michael Sesvold and Stuart Wright. Motion Passed.

ADJOURN

Having no other Business to come before the Communications District Board of Commissioners, Chairman Wynn asked for a motion to adjourn until it's next scheduled meeting date. Motion by Commissioner Braxton, seconded by Commissioner Kerry. Roll call vote as follows: Calvin Braxton, YES; Nikeo Collins, YES; Mary Jones, YES; Eric Keel, YES; Mark Kerry, YES; John Wynn, YES; Absent: John Salter, Michael Sesvold and Stuart Wright. Motion Passed.

Meeting adjourned @ 2:41 pm